Home Page

The Members of the School Governing Body

Our school’s governing body consists of 9 people who include:


Parent governors

Who are elected by the parents and carers of school pupils.


Your current parent governors are:

Mrs Tina Wakelin

Mrs Sharon Monger

Mrs Rosalind Taylor

Mrs Nicola Middleton (Vice Chair)


Five Co-opted governors

Co-opted governors are appointed by the governing body.

Co-opted governors are people who in the opinion of the governing body have the skills required to contribute to the effective governance and success of the school.


Your current co-opted governors are:

Mr John Heald (Current Chair)

Mr Martyn Baraclough

Mrs Charlotte Kedzior



One Local Authority Governor

Local authority governors are nominated by the local authority but appointed by the governing body. The local authority can nominate any eligible person as a local authority governor, but it is for the governing body to decide whether their nominee has the skills to contribute to the effective governance and success of the school and meets any other eligibility criteria they have set.


Your current Local Authority governor is:



One Staff Governor

Who is elected by fellow members of staff.


The current Staff governor is

Miss Fran Marshall


The Head Teacher,

Mr Karl Clowery is by his position automatically elected to a position on the governing body.


All governors are volunteers to their posts.  It may also be pertinent to note that of our six Co-opted and Local Authority governors, five have or have had children attend  our school.


The governors are supported in their role by a Clerk to Governors who is currently Mr Liam Russell, c/o North Base, Meadow House, Mansfield NG18 2TA


Governors can be contacted via the school office – (personally, by telephone or email)

3 2 3 7 4 site visitors